Support those affected by Amyloidosis and raise awareness
303-547-8896
 
Photo Gallery

About

In response to the enormous need for awareness, and in honor of the vibrant life and work of Anne Robinson(1949-2009), beloved family member, friend, colleague, and prominent child advocate, the group Action for Amyloidosis announced its formation in Colorado in October 2009. Anne’s dedication to the children of Colorado, and her courageous fight while battling amyloidosis, inspired her loved ones to raise awareness of this insidious disease and support other amyloidosis patients and their families. In three short years, this non-profit, 100% volunteer run organization has raised awareness across the country, developed a Volunteer Services Program and Patient Financial Aid Program for those suffering from amyloidosis.

Mission

Action for Amyloidosis will benefit patients, families, the medical community, and others affected by this rare disease with energetic programs of support, education, and fundraising.  Action for Amyloidosis will intensify the momentum already generated by existing groups battling the disease; and seek collaborative efforts to hasten the successes for which we all so fervently strive.

Board of Directors/Volunteers

President –  Michaely Rosas mrosas@actionforamyloidosis.org

Vice President  Braden Robinson  brobinson@actionforamyloidosis.org

Board Secretary – Kim Menchaca kmenchaca@actionforamyloidosis.org

Treasurer – Nadine Kueber nkueber@actionforamyloidosis.org

Volunteer Coordinator – Elsy Rambaud erambaud@actionforamyloidosis.org

Donation Specialist – Chuyen Huynh chuynh@actionforamyloidosis.org